Click Here to give Matt your own endorsement! 

Matt Rinaldi has received the endorsement of these community leaders and statewide organizations:


“As Chairman of the House Committee on Public Education, I have seen firsthand Matt Rinaldi’s commitment to public education in our state. Matt joined me in adding an additional $4 Billion dollars in education funding, worked to eliminate high-stakes standardized testing and stood up for our retired educators by providing additional funding to the Teacher Retirement System and TRS Care. If you support our public schools, teachers and students, please join me in supporting Matt Rinaldi’s re-election. I can count on Matt. So can you.”

Rep. Dan Huberty (HD-127, Humble)

“Rep. Rinaldi has been a strong advocate for education. He has fought to empower our local school districts and reduce standardized testing. He understands that true education reform focuses on students and not on special interests.”
Steven Jones, Vice President, Irving ISD School Board

“Matt Rinaldi is an excellent advocate for public schools and is an advocate for parents, teachers and students in the Texas House. We must send him back.”
Tincy Miller, State Board of Education

“Rep. Rinaldi helped beat back crony toll road deals and put a cap on the punitive fines and fees financially ruining Texas families. Without his help, more North Texas freeways would be under 50-year sweetheart toll contracts that gouge North Texas commuters while making drivers the ATM machines for private interests using monopolies and taxpayer money to guarantee their profits.”
Terri Hall, Founder/Director, Texans for Toll-free Highways, PAC

“I know Matt Rinaldi will continue to serve with the same determination he has shown over the past two terms. His passionate commitment to the Republican ideals of life, liberty and fiscal responsibility has made a positive impact on the State of Texas, and it is my pleasure to endorse Matt in his 2018 re-election campaign.”
Karyn Brownlee, Fmr. Principal Richard J. Lee Elementary School, Coppell

“Rep. Rinaldi has been an effective and powerful voice in our state legislature. I’m proud to endorse such a proven advocate for Irving and the District.”
Fmr. Irving Mayor Beth Van Duyne

“Matt has been a strong Pro-Life legislator who has spoken for the voiceless.  We are proud to endorse his campaign for re-election so that Matt will continue to represent the Pro-Life views of the citizens of District 115 and a majority of Texans.”
Dr. Joseph Graham, President, Texas Right to Life

“Matt Rinaldi has been a principled, effective leader for Farmers Branch and our district,” said Farmers Branch Councilman Terry Lynne. “He didn’t just ‘go along to get along.’ He fought for stronger schools, lower taxes, and smaller government and achieved results, just like he promised.”
Terry Lynne, Farmers Branch Councilman

“Matt Rinaldi is the clear choice for State Representative.  I trust Matt to tackle the tough issues, address pro-life and pro-family legislation, and give Texas law enforcement the tools they need to fight illegal immigration.”
Tim O’Hare, Former Mayor of Farmers Branch

“Matt Rinaldi is a strong conservative who has developed an outstanding reputation as a citizen-leader throughout the Metroplex. Matt Rinaldi will fight for the values that Texas families hold most dear. He will be a legislator who can be counted on to oppose new taxes, fight for a stronger Texas economy, and limit government spending.”
Michael Quinn Sullivan, President, Texans for Fiscal Responsibility

Statewide Organizations
Austin Firefighters Association
National Association for Gun Rights
National Rifle Association
Texans for Fiscal Responsibility
Texas Home School Coalition
Texans for Lawsuit Reform
Texas Right to Life
Texans for Toll Free Highways
Texas State Rifle Association
Texas Values
Young Conservatives of Texas
National Federation of Independent Business

Federal and State Legislators
U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz
U. S. Congressman Kenny Marchant
Sen. Konni Burton
Sen. Brandon Creighton
Sen. Bob Hall
Sen. Don Huffines
Sen. Bryan Hughes
Sen. Van Taylor
Rep. Charles “Doc” Anderson
Rep. Rodney Anderson
Rep. Cecil Bell
Rep. Kyle Biedermann
Rep. Dwayne Bohac
Rep. DeWayne Burns
Rep. Dustin Burrows
Rep. Angie Chen Button
Rep. Briscoe Cain
Rep. John Cyrier
Rep. Gary Elkins
Rep. Pat Fallon
Rep. James Frank
Rep. Craig Goldman
Rep. Cole Hefner
Rep. Justin Holland
Rep. Mark Keough
Rep. Phil King
Rep. Stephanie Klick
Rep. Linda Koop
Rep. Matt Krause
Rep. Brooks Landgraf
Rep. Mike Lang
Rep. Jodie Laubenberg
Rep. Jeff Leach
Rep. Morgan Meyer
Rep. Jim Murphy
Rep. Andrew Murr
Rep. Tom Oliverson
Rep. Tan Parker
Rep. Dennis Paul
Rep. Scott Sanford
Rep. Matt Schaefer
Rep. Mike Schofield
Rep. Leighton Schubert
Rep. Matt Shaheen
Rep. Ron Simmons
Rep. John Smithee
Rep. Drew Springer
Rep. Phil Stephenson
Rep. Jonathan Stickland
Rep. Valoree Swanson
Rep. Ed Thompson
Rep. Tony Tinderholt
Rep. James White
Rep. Bill Zedler
Fmr. Rep. Stefani Carter
Fmr. Rep. Carolyn Galloway
Fmr. Rep. Jim Jackson
Fmr. Rep. Stuart Spitzer
Fmr. Rep. Scott Turner
Fmr. Rep. Molly White

Local Leaders
Former Farmers Branch Mayor Bob Phelps
Irving Councilman Oscar Ward
Irving Councilman Al Zapanta
Carrollton Councilman & Mayor Pro Tem John Sutter
Carrollton Councilman Glen Blanscet
Carrollton Councilman Mike Hennefer
Farmers Branch Councilman & Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Mike Bomgardner
Farmers Branch Councilman Terry Lynne
Farmers Branch Councilman Bronson Blackson
Fmr. Farmers Branch Councilman Harold Froehlich
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD Trustee Randy Schackmann
Irving ISD President Randy Randle
Irving ISD Vice President Steven Jones
Irving ISD Trustee Larry Stipes
Fmr. Carrollton Mayor Ron Branson
Fmr. Carrollton Councilman James Lawrence
Fmr. Carrollton Councilman Terry Simons
Fmr. Carrollton Councilwoman Lisa Sutter
Fmr. Carrollton Councilman Charles W. Thrasher
Fmr. Carrollton Councilman Anthony Wilder
Fmr. Farmers Branch Mayor Bill Glancy
Fmr. Farmers Branch Mayor Tim O’Hare
Fmr. Farmers Branch City Councilwoman Michelle Holmes
Fmr. Farmers Branch City Councilman David Koch
Fmr. Irving Mayor Beth Van Duyne
Fmr. Irving Mayor Marvin Randle
Fmr. Irving Councilman Brad LaMorgese
Fmr. Irving Councilwoman Joyce Pittman
Fmr. Irving Councilman Tom Spink

Other State Leaders
State Board of Education Member Ken Mercer
State Board of Education Member Tincy Miller
Fmr. Chairman State Board of Education Don McElroy
Fmr. State Board of Education Member Cynthia Dunbar
Fmr. State Board of Education Member Charlie Garza

Want to help Matt?  Click here to Volunteer now!

Comments are closed.