Matt Rinaldi Re-Election Endorsed by 45 Texas Representatives
July 26, 2018

Matt Rinaldi Re-Election Endorsed by 45 Texas Representatives

Dallas-area State Rep. Receives Strong Support for Re-Election from Texas House Colleagues

(AUSTIN, TX)– Rep. Matt Rinaldi (R-Irving) today announced 45 state representatives who have publicly endorsed his re-election as State Representative of House District 115. His endorsements include eight committee chairmen and nine vice chairmen.

Rinaldi was first elected in 2014 with wide support from the grassroots, despite being outspent nearly seven to one in the GOP primary. He was re-elected in 2016 with increased GOP support. “I’m honored to receive the support of so many of my colleagues with whom I have worked so closely the past two legislative sessions and I appreciate their confidence in me,” said Rinaldi.

In the 85th Legislative Session, his accomplishments include an amendment to the sanctuary city legislation signed into law by Gov. Abbott that provides for the removal of local officials adopting sanctuary policies and a budget amendment preventing taxpayer funding of Planned Parenthood. He also proposed legislation eliminating the Robin Hood school finance system. “I appreciate Matt Rinaldi working with me in the fight to repeal Robin Hood,” said Rep. Dwayne Bohac, a senior member on the Public Education Committee. “Matt has fought tirelessly to keep our local school dollars with our local districts.”

The general election will be on November 6, 2018.

Texas Representatives who have endorsed the re-election of Rep. Matt Rinaldi:

  • Rep. Charles “Doc” Anderson
  • Rep. Rodney Anderson
  • Rep. Cecil Bell
  • Rep. Kyle Biedermann
  • Rep. Dwayne Bohac
  • Rep. DeWayne Burns
  • Rep. Dustin Burrows
  • Rep. Angie Chen Button
  • Rep. Briscoe Cain
  • Rep. John Cyrier
  • Rep. Gary Elkins
  • Rep. Pat Fallon
  • Rep. James Frank
  • Rep. Craig Goldman
  • Rep. Cole Hefner
  • Rep. Justin Holland
  • Rep. Mark Keough
  • Rep. Phil King
  • Rep. Stephanie Klick
  • Rep. Linda Koop
  • Rep. Matt Krause
  • Rep. Brooks Landgraf
  • Rep. Mike Lang
  • Rep. Jodie Laubenberg
  • Rep. Jeff Leach
  • Rep. Morgan Meyer
  • Rep. Jim Murphy
  • Rep. Andrew Murr
  • Rep. Tom Oliverson
  • Rep. Tan Parker
  • Rep. Dennis Paul
  • Rep. Scott Sanford
  • Rep. Matt Schaefer
  • Rep. Mike Schofield
  • Rep. Leighton Schubert
  • Rep. Matt Shaheen
  • Rep. Ron Simmons
  • Rep. John Smithee
  • Rep. Phil Stephenson
  • Rep. Jonathan Stickland
  • Rep. Valoree Swanson
  • Rep. Ed Thompson
  • Rep. Tony Tinderholt
  • Rep. James White
  • Rep. Bill Zedler

Comments are closed.